2021 MTV “VMAs” Announces Star-Studded Presenters & New Performer

2021 MTV “VMAs” Announces Star-Studded Presenters & New Performer

MTV today unveiled the star-studded list of presenters for the 2021 MTV “VMAs” hosted by entertainment megastar Doja Cat, LIVE from Barclays Center on Sunday, September 12 at 8PM ET/PT on MTV. The lineup includes:
Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson
AJ McLean
Avril Lavigne
Billie Eilish
Billy Porter
Conor McGregor
Cyndi Lauper
Fat Joe
Hailey Bieber
Halle Bailey
Ja Rule
Lance Bass
Megan Fox
Nick Lachey
Rita Ora
Simone Biles
Travis Barker
In addition to presenting, Travis Barker will also take the iconic “VMAs” stage, joining Machine Gun Kelly for the world premiere performance of their new single “papercuts”.


The 2021 “VMAs,” hosted by entertainment megastar Doja Cat, will air LIVE on Sunday, September 12 at 8PM ET/PT on MTV.
PERFORMERS: The following artists have been previously announced as part of this year’s must-see lineup: Camila Cabello, Chlöe, Doja Cat, Justin Bieber, Kacey Musgraves, Lil Nas X, Machine Gun Kelly, Shawn Mendes, Olivia Rodrigo and Twenty One Pilots. Additional performers to be announced soon.

GLOBAL ICON AWARD: The legendary Foo Fighters will receive the first-ever MTV “VMAs” Global Icon Award at this year’s show. The band will also perform at this year’s show, marking their return to the “VMAs” stage for the first time since 2007 (more info).
NOMINATIONS: Justin Bieber (7) and Megan Thee Stallion (6) lead this year’s nominations, closely followed by Billie Eilish, BTS, Doja Cat, Drake, Giveon, Lil Nas X and Olivia Rodrigo (5 each); full nominee list here.

VOTING: Fans can vote for their favorites across 14 gender-neutral categories, including “Video of the Year,” “Artist of the Year,” “Best Collaboration” and more by visiting vma.mtv.com through Friday, September 3, 2021 – thanks to Burger King®, the presenter of this year’s award voting. Voting for “Best New Artist,” Presented by Facebook, will remain active into the show on Sunday, September 12, 2021. Nominations for social categories including “Group Of The Year” and “Song of Summer” will be announced at a later date.
SPONSORS: Official sponsors of the 2021 MTV VMAs include: Burger King®, Clearblue® Pregnancy Tests, Coors Light, Dolby, Doritos®, EXTRA® Gum, Facebook and Toyota Motor North America.
PRODUCTION CREDITS: Bruce Gillmer and Den of Thieves co-founder Jesse Ignjatovic are Executive Producers for the 2021 “VMAs.” Barb Bialkowski is Co-Executive Producer. Alicia Portugal and Jackie Barba serve as Executives in Charge of Production. Wendy Plaut is Executive in Charge of Celebrity Talent. Lisa Lauricella is Music Talent Executive.

Follow Us!

Leave a Reply