truTV’s FAST FOODIES Premieres February 4 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT Featuring Celebrity Guest Joel McHale

truTV’s FAST FOODIES Premieres February 4 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT Featuring Celebrity Guest Joel McHale

This Thursday, Joel McHale challenges the chefs of truTV’s “Fast Foodies” to remake and then remix his fast food favorite – the Portillo’s Chicago-style hot dog.

“I, Joel McHale, wanted to see if world class chefs (really nice people with some great tattoos) could even come close to duplicating or surpassing (I know this is sacrilegious) the incredible dish that is a Chicago hot dog. Good luck (he said with extreme sarcasm without much hope that they will accomplish this),” said McHale.

truTV’s “Fast Foodies” is an ode to the greatest flavors known to mankind–fast food. Three award-winning chefs — Kristen Kish, Jeremy Ford, and Justin Sutherland — will compete every week for the love of some hungry, hungry celebrities by attempting to recreate and then remix their favorite fast food dishes. At the end of every episode, one chef will be crowned the winner and will take home the Chompionship Trophy, while the other two losing chefs will participate in a hilarious gag-inducing consequence. Celebrity guests include Joel McHale, Bobby Lee, GaTa, Amanda Seales, Kevin Heffernan & Steve Lemme, Ron Funches, Andy Richter, Charlotte McKinney, James Van Der Beek, and Fortune Feimster.

“Fast Foodies” premieres on February 4 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT on truTV, with new episodes airing every Thursday.

About truTV
truTV, a WarnerMedia Entertainment brand, is a bold, fresh entertainment network that gives viewers audacious content with laugh-out-loud moments and relatable characters. With millions of engaged fans across linear, digital and social channels, the cable network features a growing roster of critically acclaimed and fan-favorite, premium scripted, non-scripted and hybrid series, such as“Impractical Jokers,” “Impractical Jokers: Dinner Party,” “Tacoma FD,” ”Top Secret Videos” and more. truTV is also a partner in airing the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship each year. Website:

Follow Us!

Leave a Reply